Skip to page contents
City of Bellingham, WA
Contact Us Site Map
You are here: Home) Government ) Public Involvement ) Boards & Commissions ) Tourism Commission

Tourism Commission


Time Requirements

Meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 3:00 p.m. Meetings last approximately two hours.  See Meetings and Events for currently scheduled meetings.


The Commission consists of thirteen members appointed by the Mayor. Terms of office are three years, and no compensation is paid to members of this Commission. Fifty percent of the commission's membership can be residents of Whatcom County; the other 50% must have lived in Bellingham for at least two years. The Lodging Tax Advisory Board, a sub-committee of the Tourism Commission, makes recommendations to the City for allocations to local organizations as part of the Tourism Promotion grant program.

M 7/17/2015

Top of Page ^ Top of page